You are here

Women’s Advocate Program

If you need support reach out. You don’t have to be alone.

FFAW has Women’s Advocates across the province who can help by offering support and providing information on services available. The Women’s Advocate is not a counsellor but acts as a referral service to women in need of support. To locate a shelter, visit THANL’s (Transition House Association of Newfoundland & Labrador) website at www.THANL.org.  

Labrador

Vicki Morris

LFUSCL Charlottetown, Labrador

709-949-0343

Email: vickipaulinerussell@hotmail.com

 

Northern Peninsula

Candace Francis

OCI Port au Choix

709-861-8068

Email: candacehamlynfrancis@hotmail.com

 

Jayne Caines

FRC Office, Port au Choix

709-847-4356

709-847-7732

Email: Jcaines1@hotmail.com

 

Manette McLean

Lobster Technician, FFAW-Unifor

709-456-7009

Email: Eldamanettemclean@hotmail.com

 

West and South Coast

Mildred Skinner

Harbour Breton & Area

709-885-2567

709-571-2277

Email: skinnermildred@hotmail.com

 

Joan Doucette

St. George’s and Area

709-647-3081

Email: jed-ems@hotmail.com

 

Ruby Sheppard

Supervisor, Fish Harvesters’ Resource Centre

709-632-6423

709-681-2854

Email: rsheppard@nf.sympatico.ca

 

Brenda Pieroway

Corner Brook & Area

709-634-0277

709-632-6861

Email: bpieroway@ffaw.net

 

                                                                                  

Central/North East Coast

Della Melendy

Beothic Fish and Lumsden Area

709-530-2657

Email: della.melendy@hotmail.com

 

Sheila Howell

Beothic Fish and Lumsden Area

709-536-9853

Email: howell_sheilas@yahoo.ca

 

Flora Mills

Notre Dame Fisheries and Comfort Cove Area

Email: peoni2000@yahoo.ca

 

Linda Woodford

Twillingate/New World Island Area

709-628-7825

709-884-6088

Email: lindag.woodford@gmail.com

 

Nancy Bowers

Beachside Area

709-668-1576

Email: nancy_bowers@hotmail.com

 

Doretta Strickland

OCI Triton

709- 263-2308

Email: doretta1958@gmail.com

 

Burin Peninsula

Cathy Dimmer

Burin and Area

709-277-2558

Email: cathy.dimmer@persona.ca

 

Karen Caines

OCI Fortune

709-832-4719

Email: karcaines@gmail.com

 

Marie Grandy

OCI Fortune

709-832-5102

Email: mandcgrandy@hotmail.com

 

Bonavista Peninsula

Doreen Street (OCI Bonavista)

Ocean Choice International and Bonavista Area

709-468-0066

Email: Doreen_street@hotmail.com

 

Avalon Peninsula

Dwan Street

FFAW Projects Coordinator

709-770-1343

709-576-7276

Email: dstreet@ffaw.net

 

Violet Cooper

Formerly KENTO,  St. John’s & Metro Area

709-631-6840

Email: violetcoop@hotmail.com

 

Jackie Hann

Formerly KENTO, St. John’s & Metro Area

709-689-2485

Email: jackiehann2012@gmail.com

 

Sara Ploughman

Formerly Atlantic Safety Centre and Long Harbour Area

709-573-1467

Email: saraploughman10@gmail.com

 

Maud Maloney

Shawmut Fisheries and Witless Bay Area

709-689-8998

Email: maudiemaloney@gmail.com

 

Jackie Baker

FFAW-Unifor Science Program Co-ordinator

709-576-7276

709-764-4646

Email: jbaker@ffaw.net           

 

Sharon Walsh

Executive Director, NL-Fish Harvester Safety Association       

709-769-8177  

Email: swalsh@nlfhsa.com           

 

Tina Pretty

FFAW-Unifor Women’s Advocate Coordinator

709-576-7276

709-728-2168

Email: tpretty@ffaw.net